Hiya

• Hi guys,

Call me Rose. I'm new here after getting direction from another user to sign up. I've been writing for a long time and am in the process of banging my head against a wall with my own things. I mostly write fantasy, but anything beyond a short story usually gets too complex for me. I have a lot of ideas but am looking for a place to organize/tweak/share them so I can finally come up with something other people want to read. I've been working on that goal for several years now and hope to improve someday. You'll probably see me post the beginnings to ideas over time and maybe short intros to some of the more polished ones/things I would like feedback on the most.

Nice to meet you all, and looking forward to getting to know you all. :)

• Oh, hey, Rose! Nice to see you made it! frantically waves hello like a dork

I'm sure someone will come around to give a more official and/or less rambly of a welcome, but hey, welcome to Plotist and stuff. ^^'

There's plenty of stuff to poke around in them forums, but here's some places to maybe get you started... There is a Planning and Plotting section which I assume is the right place to go about discussing, well, planning and plotting things, the Share Your Work section is where you post your writing (we all have at least one little thing in there, I believe) and if you want to have a bit of fun with your characters, we have a monthly Respond Answer Ask game going where we ask each other's characters questions.

People are super awesome here, so don't be shy about going around and participating.