My first public speaking storytelling experience!

• Plotist Team: Community Storyteller

I've been sick, which is why I have been quiet the past week, but I am back, not as sick. Silly cold that is trying to kill me! Anyway....

I was approached last week to join a Story Party taking place in Leeds (where I am based), and I accepted! It's my first time actively trying to tell a story where the audience is there to listen, not participate! It is going to be a different experience than my normal tabletop games where I am either a player trying to accomplish something, or a storyteller trying to make the players suffer. Muahaha.

Have any of you ever done a stand up storytelling? Do you have any advice, or suggestions? Heck, what type of story would you want to hear?

I'll be one of 6 - 8 people telling a ten minute story. I'm excited, and nervous. :D

• Aw :( Glad you're getting better! It seems like fun to move out of your comfort zone and try a different type of storytelling.

Tbh, I've never heard about stand up storytelling until today (but looking it up I feel like it's something I've known existed, I just didn't know the name?) but I do know how to offer story suggestions.